Eye witness account

And there I was, standing just inside the entrance to the men’s restroom at Wal-Mart today.  I must have looked quiet peculiar, frozen in mid stride by the sight before me.  Standing at the only operational urinal was a young gentleman doing his business, but with his pants and underwear appropriately resting at his ankles.  I say appropriately because I have read many testaments to Wal-Mart restroom visits on the web and what I witnessed today is a common example of a “typical” Wal-Mart restroom visit worth writing about.

 

I regained my composure and proceeded to the stalls as to not look too conspicuous, standing there waiting on “Monty”.  To my surprise, both stalls were available and clean.  I had to check both just in case half “Monty” knew something I did not.  As I stood there in the stall, I thought about what I had just observed.  The one thing that really grabbed my attention was the broken urinal.  I could not remember when the last time I was in a Wal-Mart where at least one urinal/toilet wasn’t broken or removed completely.  To clarify, I pass 5 Wal-Marts between my work and house and I have shopped at each of them.  I would be interested in reading about those stories.

3 Responses to “Eye witness account”


  1. 1 gentlemanbeggar May 19, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    I need to excerpt this when I finally get around to writing “The Unspoken Rules of the Men’s Restroom and Other of Life’s Mysteries Explained.”

  2. 2 sol92258 May 21, 2008 at 1:45 am

    wow, and I can literally see the look on your face as you’re standing there


  1. 1 Well, now, uh, Lancelot, Galahad, and I, uh, wait until nightfall, and then leap out of the rabbit… « Gentlemanbeggar Trackback on May 19, 2008 at 6:05 pm

Leave a Reply

