Chances are…

This week I will be checking out a ’74 BMW 2002 that’s for sale.  The guy who owns the car has been very helpful and photographed all of the areas of interest that I have asked.  These areas of course are the major rust spots for this car.  Everything looks good in the pictures, but I want to see it in person.  I am willing to do anything, but it has to be within reason.  I am a little concerned about body work.  I don’t have the tools and know-how to do it on my own and the expense of the tools is very high.  We shall see.

One draw back is that the car doesn’t have a sunroof like I would like.  That might be a blessing in disguise since that creates more areas for concern regarding rust.  It does have A/C which I am most interested in because I want to drive it fairly often and especially in the summer.  I will keep you posted.

3 Responses to “Chances are…”


  1. 1 sol92258 May 28, 2008 at 6:19 pm

    interesting…. 🙂

  2. 2 sol92258 September 26, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    …so how’s that working for you (as soon as the jet lag wears off 🙂 …)

  3. 3 cylis007 November 11, 2008 at 3:47 am

    The car is on hold for now. I am still stashing away pennies for it. I am still collecting parts and making the occasional trek to the junkyards.


Leave a Reply

